

District 52

District Annual Business Meeting – May 2024

District Leadership Committee Report

Rose Abbott, DTM Immediate Past District Director District 52 Toastmasters www.District52.org

April 6, 2024

Dear Madam District Director, Serena McCullough

The 2023-2024 District Leadership Committee was formed with one representative appointed from each division. The members of this committee were appointed on November 25, 2023, to begin the nomination process of candidates for consideration at the District 52 Annual Business Meeting on May 17, 2024.

I acknowledge and thank the committee members for their service and dedication.

District Leadership Committee Members

DLC Chair Rose Abbott, DTM, IPDD

Division A Albert Lin, DTM
Division B Paul Reyes, DTM
Division C Lance Webster. DTM

Division D Anca Enache (withdrawn 4/30/24)

Division E Robert Chan, DTM **Division F** Marianne Toghia, DTM

The work of this committee is critical to ensure long-term district success. The District Leadership Committee must:

- Seek out prospective candidates
- Evaluate and interview candidates
- Nominate candidates
- Provide a complete report of qualified candidates

For the District Leadership Committee report to be valid, the committee must:

- Ensure that there is at least one (1) candidate each for the offices of District Director and Program Quality Director.
- Two (2) or more candidates for the office of Club Growth Director.
- At least one (1) candidate for all other elective District offices (Division Director).
- After interviewing the candidates that were nominated, the committee members voted to present the following qualified candidates for the District Council vote at the 2024 District 52 annual business meeting.

District 52 2023-2024 District Leadership Committee Report for presentation at the May 2024 District 52 Annual Business Meeting Page 2 of 2

As the Chair of the 2023-2024 District Leadership Committee, I am pleased to report that we have met the requirements listed above and now present the committee report of nominated district leader candidates for consideration at the May 2024 District 52 Annual Business Meeting.

DISTRICT LEADERSHIP COMMITTEE REPORT

NOMINATIONS FOR 2024-2025 DISTRICT 52 LEADERSHIP ELECTIONS

The Committee verified candidates' eligibility and interviewed all candidates that presented an application to serve in the elected district leadership positions in the 2024-2025 term of office. Below are the qualified candidates:

District Director, Ruchin Gupta, DTM

Program Quality Director, John Murray DTM

Club Growth Director, Catherine Ghaffari, and Gene Graves Candidates are displayed in alphabetical order by last name.

Division Director (Candidates displayed by Division)

Division A	Jinna Hiriri	Division D	Adal Padilla
Division B	Anca Anche	Division E	Brettney Perr
Division C	Rosetta Walker	Division F	Constance English

This concludes the report of the 2023-2024 District Leadership Committee.

Respectfully submitted,

Rose Abbott

Rose Abbott, DTM Immediate Past District Director 2023-2024 District Leadership Committee Chair, District 52 Toastmasters